Exercise and Diet Log: Day One

June 6, 2009

So here’s what I ate for today.

4:00 PM:  Chicken club sandwich on sourdough bread w/ baked Lays and a bottle of lemonade.  How much is that in calories?

8:00 PM:  Shrimp salad w/ G2 Gatorade.  Healthier then what I had above, but only marginally so.

I skipped breakfast today because I just wasn’t very hungry.

And here’s what I did for exercise:

Jogged on treadmill at 5.0 mph for 30 minutes.

Yup, that’s it for today, and it was surprisingly easy considering I haven’t done much physically for the past few months.  I’m definitely going to be ramping up my workout tomorrow.  The plan is to increase the speed on the treadmill and implent jump-roping and an ab routine.  I’ll keep building on that.

What I learned:

1) I need to find a way to track my calories better.

2) Lemonade just isn’t healthy.  At least the kind that comes in bottles.  Tons of sugar.

3) I should expect more from my body.  My workout wasn’t that hard, but I’m giving a pass just for today.  Tomorrow will be much more difficult.

Leave a comment